BST British Summer Time, DST Daylight Saving Time


Copyright © 2015. Privacy

British Summer Time (BST).

Daylight Saving Time, or British Summer Time in the UK, occurs at 1am GMT. DST or BST first began in 1916 with a mandate from parliament.

British Summer Time runs between the last Sunday in March and the last Sunday in October. In March the UK clocks move Forward by 1 hour and in October they move Backwards or Fall by 1 hour. The UK comprises of (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland). Since 1996 all member states of the European Union change their clocks on the same date at 1am GMT.