Top vote-getter Le'Veon Bell leads 8 Steelers on Pro Bowl rosters | NFL | Sporting News


Replacements for injured players, as well as those whose teams play in Super Bowl LII, will be announced over the next couple of weeks.

Defensive ends: Joey Bosa*, Chargers; Calais Campbell*, Jaguars; Khalil Mack, Raiders

Tackles: Alejandro Villanueva*, Steelers; Taylor Lewan*, Titans; Donald Penn, Raiders


Kicker: Greg Zuerlein*, Rams


Quarterbacks: Tom Brady*, Patriots; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Wide Receivers: Julio Jones*, Falcons; Adam Thielen*, Vikings; Michael Thomas, Saints; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

Centers: Maurkice Pouncey*, Steelers; Rodney Hudson, Raiders

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater*, Patriots

The 2018 Pro Bowl will be played Jan. 28 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Fla. Pro Football Hall of Famers Derrick Brooks, Warrick Dunn, Jason Taylor and LaDainian Tomlinson will serve as 2018 Pro Bowl Legends captains. 

Kicker: Chris Boswell*, Steelers

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown*+, Steelers; DeAndre Hopkins*, Texans; A.J. Green, Bengals; Keenan Allen, Chargers

Running backs: Le'Veon Bell*, Steelers; Kareem Hunt, Chiefs; LeSean McCoy, Bills

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk*, 49ers

Defensive ends: Everson Griffen*, Vikings; Demarcus Lawrence*, Cowboys; Cameron Jordan, Saints

The Packers, who lost quarterback Aaron Rodgers for most of the season, were one of five teams without a Pro Bowler on the initial roster. The other four teams were the Browns, Bears, Colts and Jets. 

Special teamer: Budda Baker*, Cardinals

Free safety: Eric Weddle*, Ravens

Cornerbacks: Xavier Rhodes*, Vikings; Patrick Peterson*, Cardinals; Marshon Lattimore, Saints; Darius Slay, Lions

Punter: Brett Kern*, Titans

Patriots quarterback Tom Brady was second among fan voting. Injured Eagles quarterback Carson Wentz was the NFC's top vote-getter, followed by Saints signal-caller Drew Brees. The resurgent Rams had five players selected with running back Todd Gurley, defensive tackle Aaron Donald and three of the four special teams players with punter Johnny Hekker, kicker Greg Zuerlein and return man Pharoh Cooper. 

Quarterbacks: Carson Wentz, Eagles*+; Drew Brees, Saints, Russell Wilson, Seahawks 

Guards: Zack Martin*, Cowboys; Brandon Brooks*, Eagles; Brandon Scherff, Redskins

Interior linemen: Fletcher Cox*, Eagles; Aaron Donald*, Rams; Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers

Tight ends: Zach Ertz*, Eagles; Jimmy Graham, Seahawks

"They are the best line in the league," Roethlisberger said of having three of his offensive linemen selected. "They really are the reason I stay upright and healthy. They are the most important part of this team because as they go, we go."

Guards: Kelechi Osemele*, Raiders; David DeCastro*, Steelers; Richie Incognito, Bills


Free safety: Earl Thomas*, Seahawks

Fullback: James Develin*, Patriots

Tight ends: Travis Kelce*, Chiefs; Rob Gronkowski, Patriots

Saints cornerback Marshon Lattimore and running back Alvin Kamara, Cardinals special teamer Budda Baker and Chiefs running back Kareem Hunt were the only rookies selected for the game.

Outside linebackers: Von Miller*, Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney*, Texans; Terrell Suggs, Ravens

Dec. 20, 2017

Strong safety: Reshad Jones, Dolphins*


Running backs: Todd Gurley*, Rams; Alvin Kamara, Saints; Mark Ingram, Saints

Return specialist: Pharoh Cooper*, Rams

Punter: Johnny Hekker*, Rams

Outside linebackers: Chandler Jones*, Cardinals; Ryan Kerrigan*, Redskins; Anthony Barr, Vikings

Centers: Alex Mack*, Falcons; Travis Frederick, Cowboys

* Indicates starter+ Indicates injury

Steelers running back Le'Veon Bell received the most fan votes and leads eight Pittsburgh players as 2018 Pro Bowlers.


Cornerbacks: A.J. Bouye*, Jaguars; Jalen Ramsey*, Jaguars; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers

Tackles: Tyron Smith*, Cowboys; Trent Williams*, Redskins; Lane Johnson, Eagles

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins*, Bengals; Jurrell Casey*, Titans; Malik Jackson, Jaguars

Bell was joined by quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, injured receiver Antonio Brown, offensive tackle Alejandro Villanueva, guard David DeCastro, center Maurkice Pouncey, injured linebacker Ryan Shazier and kicker Chris Boswell on the Pro Bowl rosters announced Tuesday. 

Strong safeties: Landon Collins*, Giants; Malcolm Jenkins, Eagles

Published on Dec. 20, 2017

Inside/middle linebackers: Luke Kuechly*, Panthers; Bobby Wagner, Seahawks

Inside/middle linebackers: C.J. Mosley*, Ravens; Ryan Shazier+, Steelers


The rosters were determined by a consensus votes of fans, players and coaches.

"The presence of five of our players on the Pro Bowl roster is a testament to the collective effort of our football team," Rams coach Sean McVay said. "While we emphasize football as a team sport, we appreciate their individual contributions to our overall success. We’re extremely proud of them, and it’s great to see other players, coaches and fans recognize their achievements as well."